Webmaster Savas Can Altun Teknoloji Bilgisayar Google s4v4s ASk Question Webmaster Sitesi Webmaster Forumu
ad ad ad ad ad

Breaking News

Farewell to Minister Kenney; hello Chris Alexander

Published Posted on by | By TZTA News

Farewell to Minister Kenney; hello Chris Alexander

Spread the love

Minister Chris Alexander with Prime Minister Stephen Harper

Whether you liked him or not, there’s little doubt that Minister Jason Kenney had a trans-formative impact on the federal immigration portfolio with a long line of changes, which have changed the way immigrants will be coming — or not coming — to Canada for years.

Stephen Harper’s Cabinet shuffle rewards Kenney for his work in immigration since 2008 with a move to become the minister of Employment and Social Development, the new name for what was the human resources ministry (a portfolio that still has far-reaching effects for immigrant employment). Replacing Kenney in immigration is Ajax-Pickering MP Chris Alexander.

Alexander worked for 18 years as a member of the Canadian Foreign Services. His first posting was at the Canadian Embassy in Russia, and by 2003, he became Canada’s first resident ambassador in Kabul, Afghanistan. Between 2005 and 2009, he served as a deputy special representative of the United Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan. After returning to Canada in 2009, he was elected as an MP for Ajax-Pickering in 2011, and became Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Defence.

Here is the complete new cabinet (courtesy of the Toronto Star):
Stephen Harper — prime minister

Bernard Valcourt — minister of aboriginal affairs and northern development

Robert Nicholson — minister of national defence

Peter MacKay — minister of justice and attorney general of Canada

Rona Ambrose — minister of health

Diane Finley — minister of public works and government services

John Baird — minister of foreign affairs

Tony Clement — president of the treasury board

Jim Flaherty — minister of finance

Peter Van Loan — leader of the government in the House of Commons

Jason Kenney — minister of employment and social development

Gerry Ritz — minister of agriculture and agri-food

Christian Paradis — minister of international development and minister for la francophonie

James Moore — minister of industry

Denis Lebel — minister of infrastructure, communities and intergovernmental affairs and minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the regions of Quebec

Leona Aglukkaq — minister of the environment, minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency and minister for the Arctic Council

Lisa Raitt — minister of transport

Gail Shea — minister of fisheries and oceans

Julian Fantino — minister of veterans affairs

Steven Blaney — minister of public safety and emergency preparedness

Ed Fast — minister of international trade

Joe Oliver — minister of natural resources

Kerry-Lynne Findlay — minister of national revenue

Shelly Glover — minister of Canadian heritage and official languages

Chris Alexander — minister of citizenship and immigrationKellie

Leitch — minister of labour and minister of status of women

Maxime Bernier — minister of state (small business and tourism, and agriculture
Lynne Yelich — Minister of State (Foreign Affairs and Consular)

Gary Goodyear — minister of state (federal economic development agency for southern Ontario)

Rob Moore — minister of state (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency)

John Duncan — Minister of State and Chief Government Whip

Tim Uppal — minister of state (multiculturalism)

Alice Wong — minister of state (seniors)

Bal Gosal — minister of state (sport)

Kevin Sorenson — minister of state (finance)

Pierre Poilievre — minister of state (democratic reform)

Candice Bergen — minister of state (social development)

Greg Rickford — minister of state (science and technology, and federal economic development initiative for northern Ontario)

Michelle Rempel — minister of state (western economic diversification)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Comment validation by @

Webmaster Savas Can Altun Teknoloji Bilgisayar Google s4v4s ASk Question Webmaster Sitesi Webmaster Forumu
Webmaster Savas Can Altun Teknoloji Bilgisayar Google s4v4s ASk Question Webmaster Sitesi Webmaster Forumu